2 Ziv Expected Rosh Codesh in Israel Year 6158

Rosh Chodesh – Ziv | New Moon Sighting Israel

There is a renewed, new moon sighting (Rosh Chodesh or Rosh Hodesh (Hebrew: ראש חודש) in the Land of Israel, on Sunday 07/04/2019 – Julian Date 2458581 with a luminosity of 3.4% with an angular distance of over 21 degrees with the sun, which is more than ample for a guaranteed sighting according to Yallop criteria.

As Sunday 07/04/2019 is day 30 of Aviv/Nisan, and no more than 30 days can be in any one calendar month, Monday, 08/04/2019 at sunrise will be 1 Ziv based on the Creation Cycle, then there was erev (the word ‘erev’ means ‘setting), then there was boker (Gen 1:5).

We are now in:
Year: 6158 A.M.
Sab. Cyc: 5.
Jub. Cyc: 33
Cycle No: 125
The next Jubilee will be 2035 – 2036 . . . (please see The Scroll of Biblical Chronology on Amazon UK)

Biblical Chronology Study Guide

 

The Biblical Calendar according to Scripture 2019

Leviticus 23:2
“Speak to the Israelites and say to them:
‘These are MY appointed feasts, the appointed feasts of the LORD,
which you are to proclaim as sacred assemblies.”

Equinox (Tequfah)
Wednesday 20/03/2019

Passover (Pesach) (a High Sabbath)
Friday 22/03/2019 – Saturday 23/03/2019

Unleavened Bread (a High Sabbath)
Thursday 28/03/2019 – Friday 28/03/2019

Pentecost (Shavuot) (a High Sabbath)
Saturday 11/05/2019 – Sunday 12/05/2019

Trumpets (Shofarim) (a High Sabbath)
Saturday 31/08/2019 – 01/10/2019

Atonement (Yom Kippur) (a High Sabbath)
Monday 09/09/2019 – Tuesday 10/09/2019

Tabernacles (Sukkot) (a High Sabbath)
Saturday 14/09/2019 – Sunday 15/09/2019

Last Great Day (a High Sabbath)
Saturday 21/09/2019 – Sunday 22/09/2019

Psalm 90:12
So teach us to number our days,
that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom.

Why Observe the Feasts
The feast days are part of God’s Law. Yeshua said He did not come to abolish the Law or the Prophets (Matthew 5:17-20), and he reinforced this teaching by directing His followers to obey the instruction of the Pharisees (Matthew 23:1-3), and by telling them to teach everything He commanded to the nations (Matthew 28:18-20).

All sabbath periods begin at sunset and finish at sunset.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.